DC - Delhi

  • Coach : Ricky Ponting
  • Venue : Arun Jaitley Stadium
  • Captain : Shreyas Iyer


Founded in 2008, DC - Delhi is the franchise representing the city of Delhi in the Indian Premier league. The franchise is jointly owned by the GMR group and the JSW Group. The team’s home ground is Arun Jaitley stadium, located in New Delhi. This is the only team in the history of IPL to have never appeared in an IPL final. The team qualified for the IPL playoffs in the year 2019 for the first time in seven years. GMR sold off 50% stake in the Delhi Daredevils to JSW Sports for INR 550 crore in the year 2018.

The team changed its name from the Delhi Daredevils to the DC - Delhi in the year 2018.