PBKS - Punjab

  • Coach : Anil Kumble
  • Venue : IS Bindra Stadium
  • Captain : KL Rahul


Established in 2008, The PBKS - Punjab are a franchise cricket team based out of Mohali, Punjab and represents the Punjab team in the IPL. The team’s home ground is at the PCA stadium, Mohali. The franchise is jointly owned by Ness Wadia, Preity Zinta, Mohit Burman and Karan Paul. The team has been playing their home games at either Dharamshala or Indore.

The franchise topped the league table in the year 2014 where they finished as runners-up. The franchise recently changed their team logo and their name from Kings XI Punjab to Punjab Kings. The team is currently led by KL Rahul and coached by Anil Kumble.