RR - Rajasthan


  • Coach : Andrew McDonald
  • Venue : Sawai Mansingh Stadium
  • Captain : Steve Smith


Founded in the year 2008, The RR - Rajasthan are a franchise cricket team based out of Jaipur, Rajasthan which plays in the IPL. The team won the inaugural edition of the IPL in 2008 under the captaincy of Shane Warne, despite being written off early in the tournament as a title contender by the media and fans.

The team has its home ground at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur, Rajasthan. The team’s highest run-scorer is Ajinkya Rahane with 2705 runs, while the leading wicket-taker is Shane Watson with 67 wickets.