CSK IPL 2021 Squad: Complete list of Chennai super kings players


CSK IPL 2021 Squad: Complete list of Chennai super kings players

The three-time champions Chennai Super Kings had the worst season in 2020 finishing at the bottom of the table. This was also one of those rarest occasions when Chennai could not make it to the playoffs. This time the CSK franchise looked more determined as they added some spark in their available six slots during the 2021 IPL player auction to complete their squad for the 14th season of the Indian Premier League. 

The all-time best performing team picked up India’s test specialist Cheteshwar Pujara for the base price of INR 50 lakhs and also Krishnappa Gowtham for a whopping 9.25 crores making him the most expensive uncapped Indian buy ever. 

The most interesting buy for CSK this season has definitely been English all rounder Moeen Ali which they bought for a whopping INR 7 crore. 

Other Players CSK has bought this season : (INR 20 Lakhs each)

Harishankar Reddy 

Bhagath Verma 

Hari Nishant 

CSK spent a total of INR 17.35 crore for the six players : 

CSK Full squad:

MS Dhoni, Faf du Plessis, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, N Jagadeesan, Robin Uthappa, Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Dwyane Bravo, Karn Sharma, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Mitchell Santner, Imran Tahir, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Lungi Ngidi, Josh Hazelwood, KM Asif, Moeen Ali, Krishnappa Gowtham, Cheteshwar Pujara, Harishankar Reddy, Bhagath Verma, Hari Nishanth.


Chennai Super Kings has been one of the most successful franchises in the Indian Premier League. They did go through a hazardous season last year but then we have to consider the fact that they still have a lot of bench strength and the fact that they probably have the best captain ever. It will be very interesting to see how the CSK camp chooses their playing XI because this one is going to be their comeback season.