K.L. Rahul


New Franchise zeroes in on K.L. Rahul to be their next captain

The existing eight franchises have reached their deadline to submit their respective retention list of the players for the next IPL and BCCI is expected to announce retained players' list on Tuesday. It is believed that Chennai Super Kings are going to retain M.S. Dhoni, Rabindra Jadeja, and Moeen Ali while five-time IPL champion Mumbai will hold back captain, Rohit Sharma, Bumrah, Ishan Kishan, and Kieron Pollard. Incidentally, the new franchise team from Lucknow is all set rope in K.L. Rahul as the team's captain for the next IPL. The negotiations between the team and the player are reportedly going on. Another new franchise that will be taking part in the next IPL is reportedly in search of a new skipper.