KKR - Kolkata

2012, 2014

  • Coach : Brendon McCullum
  • Venue : Eden Gardens
  • Captain : Eoin Morgan


Established in 2008, The KKR - Kolkata is the franchise cricket team representing the city of Kolkata in the IPL. The franchise is owned by Shah Rukh Khan, Juhi Chawla and Jay Mehta. The home ground for the KKR - Kolkata is the Eden Gardens stadium. The franchise has majorly gained immense popularity around the world because of its celebrity owners. The team qualified for the IPL playoffs for the first time in 2011. They went on win the IPL title in 2012, by defeating CSK - Chennai in the final.

They repeated a win in the final against the KXIP - Punjab in the year 2014. This team holds the record for maintaining the longest winning streak by any Indian team in T20s by winning 14 matches in a row.